Bring back a souvenir

Other than pictures, I brought back the baby’s leaky waterhose-nose condition.  He wasn’t sick with it; neither am I.  I’m on a simple tickle–hahhahhahtitanicshakethehairrootssneeze–grab the kleenex cycle.

Bad Nanny hasn’t downloaded the snapshots yet.  Bad Nanny couldn’t grab camera fast enough and missed several opportunities, but did snap a few.  I had all day Sunday with the boys thinking Honey had the camera with him but he couldn’t find it so I had it but he didn’t tell me I had it, and…. oh, fudge.  I was just having too much fun.

We played a cherry tree game, couldn’t find the Candyland board, baked peanut butter cookies for which Drew broke the eggs (rather well, too), sang my silly song about the old lady who swallowed the fly, and just chased around the place.  I did rearrange some of the kitchen a bit so Julie didn’t have to.

We left early Satuday afternoon, slept in Indiana, and rolled up to the back door at 3:21pm Sunday.  I unpacked by a very loose definition and have been online with the family tree into late evenings until tonight at 8:30 when the connection died.  After repeated frustrating attempts to restore it, I ended up on the phone with the yellow caped crusader, Sprint Guy, clicking things and entering things I didn’t know existed and have already forgotten, and voila, after two resets, I am again online just in time to apply a breath-right strip (are two better?) and head for Snoreville.

I have much to say and research to do.  The family lineage gets more and more interestering.  Did I mention that one string took Honey’s line back to Alfred the Great and Edward I, two of the last Anglo-Saxon kings before the Normans took over? I’ll see your Alfred and Edward and match them to my string back to Ivan the Great and a couple of kings of France.  Along with our combined checkered heritage, Christmas is on its way and there are memories to share.

2 thoughts on “Bring back a souvenir

    • Fred, the George Wesley Brock on our tree in that date range was born 1844, second son of Orlando Brock and first wife Louisa Springer. Our George fought for an Ohio regiment in the Civil War, married Mary Angelina Haver in the then Nebraska Territory, and died of his war wounds 14 years later. The name is a crazy coincidence if your George isn’t our George. Any further info you can share with us? contact me at nanabrock@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

