Another Anniversary Already?

The following conversations take place from early afternoon of May 25 through the evening of May 26.

Thursday:
I’m at WalMart.  What do you want to eat for our anniversary?  Shall I pick up a couple of steaks?
Ohhhh, I forgot!  I’ll get you some flowers.
(I knew he forgot, part of the reason I called him) How about I get us both flowers and a couple of heart shaped steaks? (that’s porterhouse)
Ok.  What about when Jim and Nancy come over? How about a pork roast?
(Why do our lives revolve around food?) I’ll find something.
How many years is it this year?
33.

(Later, at bed time): Has it really been 33 years?
Yup.  Time flies when you’re too busy to pay attention.

Friday:
(ring, ring) Hey.
Hey.
Happy anniversay.
Ohhh, I forgot to say that the last time I called.  I’m sorry.
(giggle)
I’ll get you a card.  What do we need at the grocery store?
Coffee beans.  And if you remember, pick up a movie.

(After work, Friday)

I forgot your card.
What’s the movie?
War of the Worlds.
It’s supposed to be lousy, a box office bust.  The critics panned it.
So it’s good.
Yeah.

(hug, hug) Would you do it over again?
Hmmmm.  If I could go back with full memory of the future? yes.
Really?
Yeah.  I’d have to.
Why?
If I didn’t, we wouldn’t have our kids.
Yeah.

Goood steak.
I’m only eating part of it.  Don’t you dare touch my leftovers.
If you cut off your "leftovers", I can chew on the bone.
Looks like you didn’t cut off all of it.
Sure I did.
Hmmm..

What are you doing, blogging?
Gimme 5.
I want to watch the movie.
What’s after the movie?
I dunno.
It’s Friday.

Here’s the card I bought.

33_rd_anniversary_1

(Clink) Here’s to the first and the next 33.
L’Chayam.

(a couple of real lightning bolts, aren’t we?)

Leave a Reply

